Board of Supervisors
Steve Heath, Chairman

James Johnston, Vice-Chairman

Brent Moomaw, Treasurer

Arron Von Schriltz, Member

Arron Paris, Supervisor

Dylan Linenberger, Advisor
Ann Marie Jennings
District Manager

620-397-5751 Ext. 106

Loc: 701 W. James, Dighton, KS

PO Box 985
Dighton, KS 67839-0985
© 2009-2018 Lane County Conservation District
Contact Information
The Lane County Conservation District (LCCD) is a government subdivision of the State of Kansas
operated by a locally elected board of supervisors, and funded by local and state monies.  As an entity of state
government, LCCD provides natural resource conservation expertise in the county, and cooperates with the Natural
Resources Conservation Service (NRCS), as well as other federal, state and local agencies.  

The Conservation District offers many services and opportunities with the objective to “develop and
implement programs to protect and conserve soil, water, farmland, rangeland, woodland, wildlife, energy, riparian and
wetland resources.”

State Cost-Share funding is available to local producers and landowners for practices such as: terraces,
diversions, grassed waterways, field windbreaks, livestock tanks, wells and waste facilities, critical area planting, pasture
and hay-land planting, cross fencing, and abandoned well plugging.  The District also provides rental service of a Tree
Planter, Weed Barrier machine, Roto Tiller, Laser Level and Drip Torch Burner.  Grass seed, trees and shrubs, drip
irrigation supplies, weed barrier and stakes, marking flags, composters and recycling bins are available for purchase.

We hope you find this website helpful and informative.  Please contact Ann Marie Jennings, the Lane County
Conservation District Manager with questions or comments.
Dighton, Kansas
NRCS Staff
Marvin Lewis - Soil Conservationist
Leon Scheck - Soil Conservationist
2017 Banker's Award Winners
Grassland Award - Erik and Kaitlyn Steffens

Soil Conservation Award - Dean and Cindi Cramer

Windbreak Award - Brian and Brooke Leighty